List of Gallantry Awards to Indian Naval Personnel Approved by President Droupadi Murmu on the Eve of Independence Day 2022

August 14, 2022 Photo(s): By PRO (Navy)

President Droupadi Murmu, has approved following Gallantry awards to Indian Navy personnel on the eve of Independence Day 2022.

Shaurya Chakra

  1. Lt Cdr Mritunjay Kumar (07456-W)










Nao Sena Medal (Gallantry)

  1. Vineet Kumar, LA (AH), 243807-H